Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.2
Property location
8.2
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.3
Value
8.6

Reviews

    If you need to stay in Herculaneum stay here.
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    15 October 2018

    Marietta was delightful and very welcoming. We were a little taken aback but enjoyed our stay.

    The road up. The remoteness. The squallour surrounding.
    It was like staying at Nonna house. Breakfast was lovely with the special treat of special pastries from Napoli which were delicious. Very much off the beaten track. Once you have visited Herculaneum there is no reason to visit ever again.
    Ronald
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    1 October 2018
    Generally good value for money
    Aneta
    au

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018
    The breakfast alone is worth it at this place! Delicious fluffy croissants, excellent coffee, cold cuts and more. Room was lovely and clean, beautiful view of Naples and excellent locations. Staff very friendly. 10/10!
    Eti
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 August 2018

    We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it

    This B&B is a real gem. The staff is lovely, breakfast has a personal touch to it and the family room we stayed in was beautiful. The view from the place is amazing. We stayed two nights to visit pompeii and Vesuvios.
    Eusebiu
    ie

    Review score

    3.8
    13 August 2018

    Disappointed

    The small fridge didn’t work, the external bathroom is not so close to your room so if anybody was in the kitchen or living room could see you and everytime we had to take the key from toilet to close it; basic breakfast with cheese in plastic wrap the ones that you can use it only on burgers; no windows in the room we had to sleep with the door open at ground floor which was again uncomfortable. It was clean inside but you can see from pictures that the rooms are not renovated and the paint from the walls is falling. We don’t recommend this property
    You could see de Vesuvio from garden, free parking
    Michelle
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    16 July 2018

    Off the beaten track with clean pleasant rooms and freindly staff

    This was a was a stopover for us and we were pleasantly surprised at the service and quality of the rooms. The staff were friendly.
    Bogdan Cauia
    dk

    Review score

    7.1
    13 July 2018

    Be aware of extra cost fort transport !

    Over charge for transport
    Dian
    si

    Review score

    9.6
    30 June 2018
    The WiFi in the room was inadequate and did not work.
    Great location with a magnificent view of Naples Harbour.
    KARINA KRAWCZYK
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    25 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    BriMa
    at

    Review score

    10
    16 June 2018

    Beautiful view, nice staff

    Breakfast is with limited selection.
    Nice staff, wonderful view, very clean and comfortable rooms. Lucia contacted us some weeks before arrival, introduced her colleagues and offered her help in any case. Our flight was delayed and we could check in at night. She offered to order pizza for us just to get something to eat. :-) There is a safe and closed private parking place at the property. Wlan worked properly.
    Sergey
    by

    Review score

    8.0
    15 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Julia
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 June 2018
    Very hospitable owner and the team. Clean and quiet place. Enjoy your stay at Volcano slope!
    Tatiana
    ru

    Review score

    8.8
    28 May 2018

    Cosy apartment, nice breakfast

    There is no sound-isolation
    Very nice location with an amazing view to Napoli. Fast communication with host mrs Lucia. Special thanks to mrs Marianna, she cooked boiled eggs on our request
    Cathy
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    21 May 2018

    Great place to stay with great staff. Would stay here again without hesitation

    The Wi-Fi was terrible. The only spot where we could log on was sitting on the swing in the garden. Our room was in the basement and we could not log on to the Wi-Fi nor get reception for our cell phones to work.
    The hostess that prepared our amazing breakfast was very warm and welcoming and the breakfast that was served was the best breakfast that we had served in a B&B during our 3 week vacation. Fresh orange juice, fresh baked flaky croissants, and excellent caffe latte made for a great start to the day. The only thing missing was perhaps some fresh fruit? She also suprised us with a gift of a pastry unique to southern Italy. Our room was very comfortable and very well decorated. The property had great views of Naples, Mt Vesuvius and the Bay of Naples
    Gilbert Mock
    mt

    Review score

    9.2
    21 May 2018

    I would come back to this b&b. Value for money is good. Room was very comfortable for a family of 4.

    Needs some upgrading but its suitable.
    Quite area. Good parking for the car and close to Vesuvius as well. Very good breakfast and staff and very friendly.
    Gertrud
    dk

    Review score

    7.5
    15 May 2018

    Good location with fine view

    Breakfast was not up to expectations: 'everything' was there, but in poor quality: powdered coffee, very cold boiled eggs from the fridge (like boiled days ago), cheese in plastic packages, synthetic 'juice'. However, on the first day a very nice creamcake was offered which we appreciated.
    Good location near Vesuvius road. Very nice view from a fine terrace where one could sit. Well-kept garden. Safe and easy parking. Nice rooms. Very friendly staff, but the responsible host is absent. Clean. Good wifi.
    Brendan
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    23 April 2018
    Triple room under house very musty and poor access
    Cheerful and welcoming breakfast staff
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    15 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Koray Bilgin
    tr

    Review score

    6.2
    14 October 2018
    Inside of the wardrobe was not clean. The bathroom was outside of the room. Furniture are not modern.
    The owner was kind. We liked the local pastries. Coffee was awesome.
    Mark
    ca

    Review score

    5.4
    6 October 2018

    Room is a back room basement. Bed comfy but the area is a dump. I guess no one cares if Vesuvius..,

    The area is disgusting.
    Breakfast was good. Price was reasonable but the area is a dump. Garbage everywhere. I don’t understand when people treat their own environment that way. It really disappoints me to see this in 2018.
Loading reviews